top of page

Tues 5th Sept

Term begins; No Swimming this week; After School Care and Breakfast Club begin

Mon 18th Sept

Open Mornings all week from Monday to Friday for prospective parents to view the school.

An appointment is essential so please book for a visit.

Mon 25th Sept

Harvest Festival at Central Methodist Church at 9am. All are invited to join us in this short celebration and bring harvest gifts which will be distributed following the service.

Fri 29th Sept

Macmillan Fund Raising Raffle and coffee morning 11am-12 - Children are encouraged to bring money for raffle tickets to raise money for this wonderful charity

Mon 16th Oct

Open Mornings all week from Monday to Friday for prospective parents to view the school.

An appointment is essential so please book for a visit.

Fri 20th Oct

School Closes at 1.30pm for Staff Training

Mon 23rd-

Fri 27th Oct

Half Term Holiday

Tues 7th Nov

November Hop Social Event hosted by FQS

6.30-8pm in the Hall

Mon 13th Nov

Parents Evening from 3.45pm onwards - online appointments

Thurs 16th Nov

Whole School Art Day

Fri 17th Nov

School Closed for Occasional Day (as reward and appreciation for Speech Day)

Mon 20th Nov

Open Mornings all week from Monday to Friday for prospective parents to view the school.

An appointment is essential so please book for a visit.

Fri 1st Dec

Carol singing in Morley AM

Christmas Fair at School 2pm-4pm - all welcome

Fri 8th Dec

Nativity Play in Church Hall at 2pm

No club or after school care 

Tues 12th Dec

School closes at 2.30pm

Carol Service at Methodist Church at 7pm

Wed 13th Dec

Christmas Jumper Day and Christmas Lunch
No Swimming today

Thurs 14th Dec

Christmas Activities 

Fri 15th Dec

Non Uniform Day

1.30pm - 3.45pm Christmas Party at Wesley Hall

End of Term - Please collect children from Wesley hall at 3.45pm

Autumn Term

Mon 8th Jan

Term begins; No Swimming this week; After School Care and Breakfast Club begin

Mon 22nd Jan

Open Mornings all week from Monday to Friday for prospective parents to view the school.

An appointment is essential so please book for a visit.

Mon 5th Feb

3.30 - 4pm Valentines Cake Stall and Café

Homemade cakes in aid of school funds

Fri 9th Feb

School Closes at 1.30pm for staff training

Mon 12th-

Fri 16th Feb

Half Term Holiday

Thurs 22nd Feb

Whole School Art Day

 Mon 26th Feb

Open Mornings all week from Monday to Friday for prospective parents to view the school. An appointment is essential so please book for a visit.

Tues 27th Feb

International Social Evening hosted by FQS 6.30-8pm

Thurs 7th Mar

World Book Day - children can dress as a book character
Reading and Literacy activities throughout the day

Tues 12th Mar

2.30pm School closes early to prepare for the Spring Revue at 7pm in Wesley Hall - all pupils to attend this informal feast of music and entertainment

Fri 15th Mar

English Speaking Board examinations for Juniors

Mon 18th Mar - Thurs 21st Mar

No Swimming this last week of term. Breakfast Club still available each day
After School Care available

End of Term - Please collect children from school at 2pm

Spring Term

Tues 9th Apr

Term begins; No Clubs or Swimming this week; After School Care and Breakfast Club begin

Mon 15th-
Fri 19th April

Open Mornings all week from Monday to Friday for prospective parents to view the school.
An appointment is essential so please book for a visit

Mon 22nd Apr

Earth Day activities

Mon 6th May

School closed for Bank Holiday

Fri 3rd May

Spring Fair 2pm-4pm - all welcome

Mon 13th-
Fri 17th May

Open Mornings all week from Monday to Friday for prospective parents to view the school.
An appointment is essential so please book for a visit

Tues 21st May

7pm performance of the school play in the Wesley Hall. School closes at 2.30 today for all children. 

Thurs 23rd May

Interhouse Quiz AM
Grandparents' Afternoon Tea in the school at 2pm

Fri 24th May

School closes at 1.30pm for staff training

Mon 27th - 30th May

Half Term Holiday

Mon 10th June

School Trip Day

Thurs 13th June

Whole School Art Day

Fri 14th June

Sports Day

Summer Term

Tues 18th June

Inter-House Music Competition at the hall 2pm

Weds 26th June

Dragons' Den Competition

Tues 2nd July

Summer Swing FQS Social in the evening from 6.30-8pm

Fri 5th July

Thanksgiving Service at 9am in the church, Coffee Morning at school in aid of Guide Dogs 11-23
Queenswood's Got Talent 2pm at the hall

Tues 9th July

School Closes at 2.30pm fro Speech Day in the hall at 7pm, all children to attend 

Wed 10th July

Non-uniform day (£1)

Thurs 11th July

School Closes at 2pm for Summer Holiday

bottom of page