Tues 7th Sept

Term begins; No Clubs or Swimming this week; After School Care and Breakfast Club begin

Mon 20th - Fri 24th Sept

Open Mornings from Monday to Friday - an appointment is essential - please contact us to book a visit

Fri 24 Sept

Macmillan Fund Raising Raffle - Children are encouraged to bring money for raffle tickets to raise money for this wonderful charity

Mon 27 Sept

Harvest Festival at Central Methodist Church at 9am. All are invited to join us in this short celebration and bring harvest gifts which will be distributed following the service.

Mon 18th - Fri 22nd Oct

Open Mornings all week from Monday to Friday for prospective parents to view the school. An appointment is essential so please book for a visit.

Mon 25th-

Fri 29th Oct

Half Term Holiday

Thurs 4th Nov

Art Day - special activities all day for the children to enjoy in this whole-school event

Mon 8th Nov

3.45 - 6 pm Juniors Parents Evening

Tues 9th Nov

3.45 - 6 pm Infants Parents Evening

Thurs 11th Nov

Individual School Photographs with Tempest Photographers

Fri 12th Nov

School Closed for Occasional Day (reward for Speech Day)

Mon 15th -

19th Nov

Open Mornings all week from Monday to Friday for prospective parents to view the school. An appointment is essential so please book for a visit.

Tues 16 Nov

FQS Social Event in the Central Methodist church hall - a themed evening of fun for families from 6.30-8.30

Fri 26th Nov

Christmas Singing for the local community this morning

Fri 3rd Dec

2pm Nativity Play in Wesley Hall - All welcome

Tues 7th Dec

2.30pm School Closes early to prepare for Carol Service (no clubs)

7pm Carol Service at Central Methodist Church - all pupils to attend

Fri 10th Dec

Christmas Fair from 2.30 - 4.30pm. It will begin at 2.30 for the childen at school; parents and family members are welcome from 3 onwards with cafe/cake stall and entertainment. The Christmas raffle will be drawn at 4pm

Mon 13th Dec

Christmas Jumper Day (£1)
Christmas Dinner

W/C Mon 13th Dec

Community Christmas Event for local nurseries

Tues 14th Dec

1.30pm - 3.45pm Christmas Party at Wesley Hall

End of Term - Please collect children from Wesley hall at 3.45pm

Autumn Term

Wed 5 Jan

Term begins; No Clubs or Swimming this week; After School Care and Breakfast Club begin

Mon 24th - Fri 28th Jan

Open Mornings all week from Monday to Friday for prospective parents to view the school. An appointment is essential so please book for a visit.

Mon 14th Feb

3.30 - 4pm Valentines Cake Stall and Café

Homemade cakes in aid of school funds

Mon 21st-

Fri 25th Feb

Half Term Holiday

Thurs 3rd Mar

World Book Day

Dress up as your favourite book character

 Mon 7th - Fri 11th Mar

Open Mornings all week from Monday to Friday for prospective parents to view the school. An appointment is essential so please book for a visit.

Thurs 17 Mar

Art Day - special activities all day for the children to enjoy in this whole-school event

Tues 22nd March

2.30pm School closes early to prepare for the Spring Revue at 7pm in Wesley Hall - all pupils to attend this informal feast of music and entertainment

Fri 25th March

proposed date for English Speaking Board examinations for Juniors

Mon 4th-

Thur 7th April

No Clubs or Swimming this last week of term. Breakfast Club still available each day
After School Care available Monday to Wednesday this week

W/C 4th April

Community Easter Event for local nurseries

Wed 6th April

Easter Themed Day

Non-uniform (£1)

Thur 7th April

1.45pm Final assembly (families are invited to attend)

End of Term - Please collect children from school at 2pm

Tues 26th April

Term begins; No Clubs or Swimming this week; After School Care and Breakfast Club begin

Mon 2nd - Fri 6th May

Open Mornings all week from Monday to Friday for prospective parents to view the school. An appointment is essential so please book for a visit.

Fri 20th May

Spring Fair 2pm-5pm

Tues 24 May

7pm performance of the school play in the Wesley Hall. School closes at 2.30 today for all children. 

Fri 27th May

Grandparents' Afternoon Tea in the school at 3pm

Mon 30 May - Fri 3 June

    Half Term Holiday
Thurs 2nd & Fri 3rd BANK HOLIDAY

Mon 6th June

Open Mornings all week from Monday to Friday for prospective parents to view the school. An appointment is essential so please book for a visit.

W/C 13th June

Community Teddy Bears' Picnic for Local Nurseries

Thur 9th June

Inter-House Quiz for the Juniors in the afternoon

Fri 10th June

Sports Day - open to all parents and families - Morley Cricket Club, starting at 2pm. Please note all children must be collected directly from the cricket ground at 3.40 following the event.

Tues 28th June

Inter-House Music competition in the Wesley Hall: competing for the Howard Trophy. Parents welcome to attend this event, starting at 1.30pm

Mon 4th July

School trip

Thurs 7th July

Junior Dragon's Den Competition

Fri 8th July

Thanksgiving Assembly: a time to celebrate the last year of school
Coffee Morning and raffle in aid of Guide Dogs from 11-12 
In the afternoon - 'Queenswood's Got Talent' - an informal feast of fun!
All these events are open to families, parents and supporters

Mon 11th July

No Clubs this last week of term. Breakfast Club still available each day
After School Care available Monday to Wednesday this week

Tue 12th July

Speech Day at 7pm in the Wesley Hall for all children to attend. School will close at 2.30 in the afternoon for all.

Thur 14th July

1.45pm Final assembly (open to parents)
End of Term - Please collect children from school at 2pm

Summer Term

Spring Term